Achieving Excellence

Announcements

  • Upcoming Events @ VHS

    Tuesday, May 11

    • NHS Induction Ceremony 6 PM, VHS Cafetorium
    • Band and Music Awards @ 6:30 in VHS Cafetorium

    Wednesday, May 12

    • Senior Final Exams

    Thursday, May 13

    • Track & Field @ West Valley (Depart @ 12:00 p.m.)
    • Senior Final Exams

    Friday, May 14

    • Senior Final Exams

    Saturday, May 15

    • Wrestling Regionals @ Glennallen

    Monday, May 17

    • Graduation rehearsal 
    • Senior Scholarship Awards Night
    • Finals Week begins

    Tuesday, May 18

    • Awards Assembly P1-2
    • Graduation Dress Rehearsal (immediately following)
    • Final Exams

    Wednesday, May 19

    • Final Exams
    • Senior Graduation Ceremony

    Thursday, May 20

    • End of 4th Quarter
    • Final Exams
    • Last day for Students, Early Release Schedule, 2:14 dismissal
    • Wrestling @ State
    • Track & Field @ Regional (Fairbanks)  Depart @ 12:00 p.m.

    Fri-Sat, May 21-22

    • Track and Field Regions@West Valley HS in Fairbanks

    Fri-Sat, May 28-29

    • Track and Field State @ Dimond HS in Anchorage
    Comments (-1)
  • VCS Stream Team Link

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Basketball/Cheer Mitigation Plan- Spectators

    Comments (-1)
  • College Entrance Exam Dates
     
    All tests are held in the VHS library unless a change is posted to a different classroom the week of a test.
      
    Friday, March 22, 2021 8AM- 1PM ACT VHS Juniors 
    Saturday May 8: 8am-1pm SAT
    Comments (-1)
  • Revised September 2020 Bell Schedule

    Comments (-1)
  • Today's Bulletin

    Historical Bulletins

    Comments (-1)

Welcome

  • Relevance Rigor Respect

    Valdez High School is a comprehensive accredited

     high school, proudly serving the needs of 9th-12th

     grade students residing in the City of Valdez.

VHS Facebook

CLOSE
CLOSE